2018 Committees

Communications and Technology

Director:  Laura Barbero-Buffa, BASE Consultants
Email: laura@baseconsults.com
Phone: 407.377.7227 ext 101

Description: This committee will be responsible for four newsletters distributed annually; website management; program announcements, including CREW Orlando upcoming event announcements; advertising and public relations.

Meeting Dates, Time and Location: 4th Tuesday of each month, 12:00pm to 1:00pm at BASE Consultants – 1214 E. Concord Street, Orlando

CREW Network Liaison

Director: Anne Deason Spencer, Cushman & Wakefield
Email: Anne.Spencer@cushwake.com
Phone: 407.541.4434

Chair: Emily Zinaich, Avison Young
Email:  emily.zinaich@avisonyoung.com
Phone: 407.440.6641

Description: Committee members will work with the Director to communicate and encourage participation of Orlando chapter members in CREW Network initiatives throughout the year.

Meeting Dates, Time and Location: 3rd Tuesday of each month, 12:00pm to 1:00pm at Cushman & Wakefield office – 20 N Orange Ave, Suite 300, Orlando

Finance

Treasurer: Mackenzie Carolan, Gilbane Building Company
Email: MCarolan@gilbaneco.com
Phone: 407.432.3309

Chair: Blake Hutton, Hutton Enterprises
Email:  blake.hutton@huttonent.com
Phone: 321.438.6758

Description: Committee members will work with the Treasurer to create the annual budget, review event budgets and report the financial status of the organization throughout the year.

Meeting Dates, Time and Location: TBD

Future Leaders

Director:  Steve Fulmer, Citizens Bank of Florida
Email:  sfulmer@mycbfl.com
Phone: 407.366.4868

Co-Chair: Hanna Edeback, Lowndes, Drosdick, Doster, Kantor & Reed, P.A.
Email:  hanna.edeback@lowndes-law.com
Phone: 407.418.6389

Co-Chair: Sarah Riffe, Aerostar SES
Email:  sriffe@aerostar.net
Phone: 407.464.0832

Description: This committee will plan and coordinate events and programs for Future Leaders defined as active CREW members who are 35 years old or younger at any time during the particular calendar year. This committee will administer the Mentor Lunch Program. This committee will interface with other committees to the extent appropriate in connection with the mission statement for Future Leaders.

Meeting Dates, Time and Location: T1st Friday of each month, 12:00pm at Rusty Spoon – 55 W. Church Street, Orlando

Member Services

Director: Emily Smith, Fidelity National Title Group
Email:  emily.smith@fnf.com
Phone: 407.867.0090

Co-Chair: Bonnie A Nienhuis, Patterson Pope
Email:  bnienhuis@pattersonpope.com
Phone: 407.328.0688 x6015

Co-Chair: Missy Palasol, NCIDQ, Baker Barrios Architects, Inc.
Email: MPalasol@bakerbarrios.com
Phone: 407.926.3000

Description: This committee will plan and coordinate Member Only events (4-6 per year) and Marketplace Lunches (every 4th Thursday). At the beginning of the year the committee will solicit the membership to identify companies that are interested in hosting and/or sponsoring Member Only events. Monthly Marketplace Lunches allow CREW members an opportunity to market their business and workplace to other CREW members. The program will also allow CREW members to become more deeply educated on the role CREW members play in the business life cycle.

Member Services: Committee Recruitment
Part of the member services committee will liaise with the Membership Committee and work with the directors and committee chairs throughout the year to assist in recruiting members to join committees. Directors and committee chairs will provide Committee Recruitment Chair (“CRC”) with their list of committee members. The CRC will contact current members and new members to assist them in identifying a committee that they would like to join. The CRC will track the committees to make sure the each committee has an adequate number of members.

Meeting Dates, Time and Location: 4th Thursday of each month, 5:30pm to 7:00pm at Fidelity National Title Group – 2400 Maitland Center Pkwy., Suite 200, Maitland

Membership

Director: Cindy Campbell, Akerman LLP
Email:  cindy.campbell@akerman.com
Phone: 407.419.8525

Co-Chair: Trisha Delatte, Axiom Bank
Email: tdelatte@axiombanking.com
Phone: 321.316.4394

Co-Chair: Jordan Eiserman, LRA Insurance
Email: jeiserman@lrainsurance.com
Phone: 407.838.3445

Description: Responsible for retaining existing members, recruiting new members, and assisting new members with introductions and integration into the organization. Maintain chapter roster. Prepare and distribute chapter membership directory. Provide assistance with member directory updates and access. Committee members also volunteer to act as Ambassadors during lunch programs and events to facilitate greetings, introductions and sharing of CREW chapter membership benefits and activities with potential, new and existing members.

Meeting Dates, Time and Location: 3rd Tuesday of each month, 5:30pm to 6:30pm at Akerman – 420 S. Orange Ave., Suite 1200, Orlando

Past President’s Council/ Scholarship Selection Committee


Chair: Heather M. Himes, Esq., Universal Parks & Resorts
Email: heather.himes@universalorlando.com
Phone: 407.404.4530

Description: Past President’s Council (PPC) is comprised of past president’s of CREW Orlando and has the oversight of the chapter’s endowment program at Valencia Foundation. The PPC primary responsibility is the oversight of the scholarship selection process and distribution of our chapter’s scholarship funds for students at Valencia Community College. The PPC chair is appointed by the PPC members of the committee with the committee reporting directly to the board of directors.

Meeting Dates, Time and Location: Quarterly and as needed to review scholarship applications and make determinations on recipients.

Programs

Co-Director: Stephanie Landis, PSI
Email: stephanie.landis@psiusa.com
Phone: 407.304.5560 ext 236

Co-Director: Laura Walda, Lowndes, Drosdick, Doster, Kantor & Reed, P.A.
Email:  laura.walda@lowndes-law.com
Phone: 407.418.6290

Co-Chair:  Sofia Stable, ASD/SKY
Email: sstable@asdnet.com
Phone: 407.489.0723

Co-Chair: Sherry Werner, Moss & Associates
Email: swerner@mosscm.com
Phone: 407.563.3808

Description: This committee will plan and coordinate the monthly luncheon programs for the 12-month period from February through January. General topics are set at the beginning of the year and the committee provides input on possible speakers/panelists, moderators, and discussion points for each program. Committee members are typically responsible for developing one or two programs. Committee members will work closely with Programs Director or Chair to coordinate with speakers/panelists; work on program discussion points and visuals; and coordinate any speaker/panelist follow-up communications such as thank you letter. CREW Members with access to top tier professionals are encouraged to participate. The Programs Committee also works closely with the Sponsorship Committee to help identify and align sponsors with the appropriate monthly program.

Meeting Dates, Time and Location:  4th Wednesday of each Month from 12:00pm to 1:00pm (lunch provided) at Lowndes, Drosdick, Doster, Kantor & Reed, P.A. – 215 N. Eola Drive, Orlando, FL 32801

Special Events

Director: Dorrie Knizatko, Little
Email: dknizatko@littleonline.com
Phone: 407.218.8282

Co-Chair: Heather Garbarini, Architectural Design Collaborative
Email: hgarbarini@adcinternational.net
Phone: 407.629.1188

Co-Chair: Gina Brown, Avista Retail & Development, LLC
Email: gina@avista.com
Phone: 407.581.9009

Description: Committee members will coordinate the annual golf tournament and Celebration of Champions event.

Meeting Dates, Time and Location: 1st Tuesday of January, March, May, September, and November at 6:00pm at ADC – 945 N Pennsylvania Ave, Winter Park | 1st Tuesday of February, April, June, August, and October at 12:00pm (noon) at Little office – 201 S Orange Ave, Suite 940, Orlando

Sponsorship


Director: Jennifer Pollock, Valley National Bank
Email: jpollock@valleynationalbank.com
Phone: 407.704.0993

Co-Chair: Heidi Boon, Winderweedle, Haines, Ward & Woodman, PA
Email: hboon@whww.com
Phone: 407.246.6570

Co-Chair: Gina Brown, Avista Retail & Development, LLC
Email: gina@avista.com
Phone: 407.581.9009

Description: Objective is to secure annual Platinum, Gold and Silver sponsorships for CREW Orlando as well as work with the other committees to secure event sponsors throughout the year. This committee will secure sponsors through CREW memberships and referrals. Committee members will work closely with the Membership Committee to identify/target sponsors. Some members of the Sponsorship Committee will work with the President-Elect to coordinate the renewal of Existing and Former Sponsors and identify new partners for the coming year. Other members will assist in managing the sponsor benefits for current sponsors.

Meeting Dates, Time and Location: 2nd Tuesday of each month, 12:00pm to 1:00pm at Pearson’s Cafe – 807 N. Orange Ave., Orlando 

UCREW

Director: Courtney Keller, Greenberg Traurig
Email: kellerc@gtlaw.com
Phone: 407.254.2610

Co-Chair: Angela Garzia, Professional Service Industries, Inc. (PSI)
Email: angela.garzia@psiusa.com
Phone: 407.467.1255

Co-Chair: Debra Mairs
Email: dlmairs@gmail.com
Phone: 407.415.4539

Description: Committee members will organize and coordinate a career day for college women to introduce and educate them about careers in the multi-faceted real estate industry. This ½ day event has in the past included a high profile keynote speaker and a round table discussion with CREW members about their discipline’s role in the project development process. The event is capped off with a hard-hat tour of a high profile commercial project under development or construction. Last year the students toured the Dr. Phillips Performing Arts Center under construction. The young women are also offered internships and job shadowing opportunities with member companies.

Meeting Dates, Time and Location: 1st Friday of each month at 8:30am at Greenberg Traurig, 450 S Orange Ave, Suite 650, Orlando (Red Lobster bldg. – old CNL 1 Tower)