Committees

Boost your leadership skills and expand your network by being part of a CREW Orlando Committee—all while making a difference in our mission to advance the success of women in commercial real estate. Committee members learn about the operations of CREW Orlando, connect with other dedicated members, and gain the valuable experience needed for future leadership positions within CREW Orlando.

All current CREW Orlando members are welcome to explore the opportunity of committee service.

Interested in joining? Contact a CREW Orlando Committee Director today.


Communications and Technology Committee

Director

Laura Barbero-Buffa
laura@baseconsults.com
BASE Consultants
 

Chair

Karen Kurta
karen.kurta@cushwake.com
Cushman & Wakefield
 

Description: This committee is responsible for website and social media management; program announcements, including CREW Orlando upcoming event announcements; marketing and public relations.

Meeting Dates, Time and Location: 4th Tuesday of each month, 12:00pm to 1:00pm at BASE Consultants – 1214 E. Concord Street, Orlando, FL


CREW Network Liaison Committee

Director

Anne Deason Spencer
Anne.Spencer@cushwake.com
Cushman & Wakefield
 

Chair

Emily Zinaich
emily.zinaich@avisonyoung.com
Avison Young
 

Description: Committee members will work with the Director to communicate and encourage participation of Orlando chapter members in CREW Network initiatives throughout the year.

Meeting Dates, Time and Location: 3rd Tuesday of each month, 12:00pm to 1:00pm at Cushman & Wakefield office – 20 N Orange Ave, Suite 300, Orlando, FL


Finance Committee

Director

Mackenzie Carolan
MCarolan@gilbaneco.com
Gilbane Building Company
 

Chair

Blake Hutton
blake.hutton@huttonent.com
Hutton Enterprises
 

Description: Committee members will work with the Treasurer to create the annual budget, review event budgets and report the financial status of the organization throughout the year.

Meeting Dates, Time and Location: TBD


Future Leaders Committee

Director

Steve Fulmer
sfulmer@mycbfl.com
Citizens Bank of Florida
 

Co-Chair

Hanna Edeback
hanna.edeback@lowndes-law.com
Lowndes, Drosdick, Doster, Kantor & Reed, P.A.
 

Co-Chair

Sarah Riffe
sriffe@aerostar.net
Aerostar SES
 

Description: This committee will plan and coordinate events and programs for Future Leaders defined as active CREW members who are 35 years old or younger at any time during the particular calendar year. This committee will administer the Mentor Lunch Program. This committee will interface with other committees to the extent appropriate in connection with the mission statement for Future Leaders.

Meeting Dates, Time and Location: 1st Friday of each month, 12:00pm at the offices of Lowndes, Drosdick, Doster, Kantor & Reed, P.A., 450 South Orange Ave., Suite 200, Orlando, FL (Red Lobster bldg. – old CNL 1 Tower)


Member Services Committee

Director

Emily Smith
emily.smith@fnf.com
Fidelity National Title Group
 

Co-Chair

Bonnie A Nienhuis
bnienhuis@pattersonpope.com
Patterson Pope
 

Co-Chair

Missy Palasol
MPalasol@bakerbarrios.com
Baker Barrios Architects, Inc.
 

Description: This committee will plan and coordinate Member Only events (4-6 per year) and Marketplace Lunches (every 4th Thursday). At the beginning of the year the committee will solicit the membership to identify companies that are interested in hosting and/or sponsoring Member Only events. Monthly Marketplace Lunches allow CREW members an opportunity to market their business and workplace to other CREW members. The program will also allow CREW members to become more deeply educated on the role CREW members play in the business life cycle.

Member Services: Committee Recruitment

Part of the member services committee will liaise with the Membership Committee and work with the directors and committee chairs throughout the year to assist in recruiting members to join committees. Directors and committee chairs will provide Committee Recruitment Chair (“CRC”) with their list of committee members. The CRC will contact current members and new members to assist them in identifying a committee that they would like to join. The CRC will track the committees to make sure the each committee has an adequate number of members.

Meeting Dates, Time and Location: 4th Thursday of each month, 5:00pm to 6:30pm at Fidelity National Title Group – 2400 Maitland Center Pkwy., Suite 200, Maitland, FL


Membership Committee

Director

Cindy Campbell
cindy.campbell@akerman.com
Akerman LLP
 

Co-Chair

Trisha Delatte
tdelatte@axiombanking.com
Axiom Bank
 

Co-Chair

Jordan Eiserman
jordan.eiserman@hylant.com
Hylant Group
 

Description: Responsible for retaining existing members, recruiting new members, and assisting new members with introductions and integration into the organization. Maintain chapter roster. Prepare and distribute chapter membership directory. Provide assistance with member directory updates and access. Committee members also volunteer to act as Ambassadors during lunch programs and events to facilitate greetings, introductions and sharing of CREW chapter membership benefits and activities with potential, new and existing members.

Meeting Dates, Time and Location: 3rd Tuesday of each month, 5:30pm to 6:30pm at Akerman – 420 S. Orange Ave., Suite 1200, Orlando, FL


Past President’s Council/ Scholarship Selection Committee

Chair

Heather M. Himes, Esq.
heather.himes@universalorlando.com
Universal Parks & Resorts
 

Description: Past President’s Council (PPC) is comprised of past president’s of CREW Orlando and has the oversight of the chapter’s endowment program at Valencia Foundation. The PPC primary responsibility is the oversight of the scholarship selection process and distribution of our chapter’s scholarship funds for students at Valencia Community College. The PPC chair is appointed by the PPC members of the committee with the committee reporting directly to the board of directors.

Meeting Dates, Time and Location: Quarterly and as needed to review scholarship applications and make determinations on recipients.


Programs Committee

Co-Director

Stephanie Landis
stephanie.landis@psiusa.com
PSI
 

Co-Director

Laura Walda
laura.walda@lowndes-law.com
Lowndes, Drosdick, Doster, Kantor & Reed, P.A.
 

Chair

Sherry Werner
swerner@mosscm.com
Moss & Associates
 

Description: This committee will plan and coordinate the monthly luncheon programs for the 12-month period from February through January. General topics are set at the beginning of the year and the committee provides input on possible speakers/panelists, moderators, and discussion points for each program. Committee members are typically responsible for developing one or two programs. Committee members will work closely with Programs Director or Chair to coordinate with speakers/panelists; work on program discussion points and visuals; and coordinate any speaker/panelist follow-up communications such as thank you letter. CREW Members with access to top tier professionals are encouraged to participate. The Programs Committee also works closely with the Sponsorship Committee to help identify and align sponsors with the appropriate monthly program.

Meeting Dates, Time and Location: 4th Wednesday of each Month from 12:00pm to 1:00pm (lunch provided) at Lowndes, Drosdick, Doster, Kantor & Reed, P.A. – 215 N. Eola Drive, Orlando, FL


Special Events Committee

Director

Dorrie Knizatko
dknizatko@littleonline.com
Little
 

Co-Chair

Heather Garbarini
hgarbarini@adcinternational.net
Architectural Design Collaborative
 

Co-Chair

Gina Brown
gina@avista.com
Avista Retail & Development, LLC
 

Description: Committee members will coordinate the annual golf tournament and Celebration of Champions event.

Meeting Dates, Time and Location: 1st Tuesday of January, March, May, September, and November at 6:00pm at ADC – 945 N Pennsylvania Ave, Winter Park | 1st Tuesday of February, April, June, August, and October at 12:00pm (noon) at Little office – 201 S Orange Ave, Suite 940, Orlando, FL


Sponsorship Committee

Director

Jennifer Pollock
jpollock@valleynationalbank.com
Valley National Bank
 

Co-Chair

Heidi Boon
hboon@whww.com
Winderweedle, Haines, Ward & Woodman, PA
 

Co-Chair

Gina Brown
gina@avista.com
Avista Retail & Development, LLC
 

Description: Objective is to secure annual Platinum, Gold and Silver sponsorships for CREW Orlando as well as work with the other committees to secure event sponsors throughout the year. This committee will secure sponsors through CREW memberships and referrals. Committee members will work closely with the Membership Committee to identify/target sponsors. Some members of the Sponsorship Committee will work with the President-Elect to coordinate the renewal of Existing and Former Sponsors and identify new partners for the coming year. Other members will assist in managing the sponsor benefits for current sponsors.

Meeting Dates, Time and Location: 2nd Tuesday of each month, 12:00pm to 1:00pm at Pearson’s Cafe – 807 N. Orange Ave., Orlando, FL


UCREW Committee

Director

Courtney Keller
kellerc@gtlaw.com
Greenberg Traurig
 

Co-Chair

Angela Garzia
angela.garzia@psiusa.com
Professional Service Industries, Inc. (PSI)
 

Co-Chair

Debra Mairs
dmairs@fairwinds.org
Fairwinds Credit Union
 

Description: Committee members will organize and coordinate a career day for college women to introduce and educate them about careers in the multi-faceted real estate industry. This ½ day event has in the past included a high profile keynote speaker and a round table discussion with CREW members about their discipline’s role in the project development process. The event is capped off with a hard-hat tour of a high profile commercial project under development or construction. Last year the students toured the Dr. Phillips Performing Arts Center under construction. The young women are also offered internships and job shadowing opportunities with member companies.

Meeting Dates, Time and Location: 1st Friday of each month at 8:30am at Greenberg Traurig, 450 S Orange Ave, Suite 650, Orlando, FL (Red Lobster bldg. – old CNL 1 Tower)